15 Truths About What I Know to Be True About Reading SOL#15

Today we have a 2 hour delay! Glorious!

15 Truths About What I Know to Be True About Reading

  1. 15 Truths About What I Know to Be True About Reading
    1. Great books are meant to be read over and over.
    2. Picture books are for everyone!
    3. Knowing a few authors can be impactful and being able to identify their work.
    4. If a person doesn’t like reading, they haven’t found the right book
    5. There is always a book connection to almost every conversation.
    6. I am always reading something – I like to think – and to think about that thinking!
    7. I forget character names and have to consciously think about remembering them.
    8. I cannot read in the car – it makes me sooooo sick.
    9. It is never too late to fall in love with reading.
    10. Reading gives you power.
    11. Reading increases your vocabulary
    12. Reading improves your writing.
    13. Reading is a daily habit and I wouldn’t have it another way.
    14. E-books are good as well as print (this is a recent truth for me).
    15. Read, read and read! It is always the answer and what you should do if all else fails!
4 thoughts on “15 Truths About What I Know to Be True About Reading SOL#15

  1. I love this post so much! #4 and #15 are my favorites (and #8 makes me so bummed for you). Each of these absolutely hits home and reflects the reasons we teach readers to love reading. I may have to borrow this format and come up with some truths of my own (although, I think my list will end up looking VERY similar to yours…). Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love these!! #4 is my motto! This is a great list to share with students because I really feel being an avid reader has shaped who I am (educationally and personally)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

