Reading Committee – Slice of Life #5

slice of life_individual

I sit in a large open meeting area and the people start to trickle in…all new faces to me. Quiet conversation. Stacks of books on tables and the eager eyes scanning the titles. I look to the computer and look up again and more chairs are filled with smiling teachers and librarians.

I am on the committee that chooses books for a popular list.   We all know we are getting stacks of books to take with us and it is exciting! A room full of reading advocates is where I belong! These people are my tribe.

We use Google Docs for the committee which works really well considering the members are all over the state.

I came home with more than 50 books! They are beautiful! I cannot wait to dig in.

#happyreading

 

 

One thought on “Reading Committee – Slice of Life #5

Leave a Reply

