What is Saving My Life Right Now

  1. Coffee

I need my coffee…everyday. It fuels me. I like it strong and dark. It is part of my happy daily ritual and routine.

2.Book Riot, All the Books, and What Should I Read Next podcasts

I am so excited on Monday and Tuesday mornings for these podcasts. I have an hour drive to work and enjoy adding to my TBR list.

3. Candles

We burn candles at my house everyday. I like clean scents, but just the fire is comforting. I wish I could burn them in my office at work!

4. Fires in the fireplace

My husband and I have been making daily fires in our house. He often has it roaring when I walk in the door from work.

5. Daily reading and writing goals

I write in my bullet journal to read and write everyday. It is a gentle reminder for me to actually do it. Of course, books are always saving my life. I am picking up a stack requested from the library and I feel like I need a reading vacation!

6. Word of the Year focus

Create and inspire are my two words for the year. I am trying to inspire more people to read and using my writing for creation.

7.My Middle School students and their humor

I am so suited for middle school. I find the students funny and quirky. I had a conversation this morning about magic noodles and exploring in a crawlspace with a headlamp!

 

Leave a Reply

